A Penny for My Thoughts…

pic

What I’ve Seen…

I’ve seen hearts as hard as stones,

I’ve seen strong men who could crush bones,

I’ve seen families torn apart by the raining of drones,

I’ve seen houses drop with a touch of a cyclone,

I’ve seen the deadliest disease is being alone,

I’ve seen children, through no fault of their own, their lives are torn,

I’ve seen death doesn’t send a postcard or remind on a microphone,

I’ve seen that everyone goes back and answers to the One on the throne.

Ismail Ibn Nazir Satia

12 Dhul Qa’dah 1436

2 thoughts on “A Penny for My Thoughts…

Leave a Reply

